Synchronizing Changes Back to Timeline

Fig 100IAfter making changes to the duration of instances, the labels, and instance notes in the rows of a sorter window. The changes can be synchronized back to the original timeline. Select the specific rows in the sorter to be synchronized, then press the synchronize button in the sorter tool bar. To synchronize all the rows, press COMMAND+A to select all the rows, then press the synchronize button. When synchronizing data back into timelines, the original timelines must be open.

 

NOTE: The purpose of requiring the timelines to be open is to insure that accidental synchronization does not occur. Changes made through synchronization cannot be undone once the timeline is saved. By default, the auto save timeline data preference is turned on.

 

 

Was this helpful?

0 0